Back to the  Archives Page

1982 Officers... 1982 Marque Leaders...
President: Al Noah Austin Healey: Jim Garts
Vice President: Keith McCumber Jaguar: Bob Brown
Secretary: Wirt Harlin MG: Lynn Lefevre
Treasurer: Andy Johnston Triumph: David Charters

Sergeant at Arms: Lex Bonner
Newsletter Editor: Allen Carpenter

1982 Newsletters
February 1982     Summer 1982

In about 1979 several Austin Healey enthusiasts got together to form the Austin Healey Club of Memphis. Before long, they realized the limitations of a club devoted to a single, relatively low production marque and made the decision to welcome all British marques into the fold...and changed the name to the British Sports Car Club in 1980. The gentlemen listed above held an organizational meeting on August 2, 1982 that resulted in the "official" or "legal" formation of the British Sports Car Club, Ltd. by filing the original Charter and Certificate of Organization with the Tennessee Secretary of State on August 6, 1982.  The following documents exist from that initial formation of the BSCC:

Minutes from the initial organizational meeting

The original proposed duties of the Board members

The original Bylaws

The original Charter and Certificate of Incorporation

Back to the  Archives Page