2008 Memphis Euro Fest, October 2nd - 4th, 2008

back to the Archives page     back to the 2008 Archives page

The weather turned out to be ideal (again) for the 2nd Annual Euro Fest, and was enjoyed by the owners of the 95 cars at the event. A list of the class award winners is below, along with a link to the online photo album with 283 images of the event taken by James Duke, Sylvia Rose, Carolyn Shepard, David Kiehna along with your webmaster...

Below are a couple of photos from the delivery a $4000.00 check to Youth Villages, representing the donation from the proceeds of the 2008 Euro Fest.  Youth Villages CEO Pat Lawler was on hand to accept the donation from Euro Fest Co-Chairs Jim Hofer & Larry Kiehna.

L-R in the first photo: BSCC Pres. Jim Duke, BSCC Austin Healey Leader & Euro Fest Chair Jim Hofer, BSCC Treasurer & Euro Fest Chair Larry Kiehna, Youth Villages CEO Pat Lawler, Youth Villages Volunteer Coordinator Aaron Keenan, and Youth Villages representative Peter Abel. Youth Villages official Marler Stone was also present but not photographed.

10/08 Memphis Euro Auto Fest
Best of Show

Charles (Woody) Woodliff

: 1954 Sunbeam Alpine MkI
Class A : MG T-Series
1st Hiram Shepard : 1951 MG TD
2nd Gerald Grant : 1953 MG TD
Class B: MGA
1st Ken Robbins : 1962 MGA
2nd Mark Hinrichs : 1960 MGA
Class C: MGB & MGC (through 1974)
1st Charles Demick : 1966 MGB
2nd Phil Pitts : 1969 MGB GT
Class D: MGB (1974.5 through 1980)
1st Helen Stahl : 1977 MGB
2nd Paul Svoboba Sr. : 1980 MGB LE
Class E: Austin Healey 3000
1st Jim Hofer : 1964 Austin Healey 3000 (RHD)
2nd Larry Kiehna : 1965 Austin Healey 3000
Class F: Sprite, Midget, Spitfire
1st Barrett Harrison : 1960 Austin Healey Sprite
2nd Jim Wheeler : 1974 Triumph Spitfire
Class G: Triumph TR4- TR7 & GT6
1st Bill Cravens : 1972 Triumph TR6
2nd Leland Felix : 1961 Triumph TR4
Class H: Jaguar XKE
1st Louise Wilson : 1974 Jaguar XKE
2nd Walt Fisher : 1964 Jaguar XKE
Class I: British Sports (1975 or earlier)


Charles Woodliff

: 1954 Sunbeam Alpine MkI


Steve Pratt

: 1962 Daimler Dart
Class J: British Sports (1976 or later)
1st Charles Coleman : 2001 Jaguar XK8
2nd Chris Layton : 2007 Lotus Elise
Class K: Large British Saloons


Jerry Billmeier

: 1949 Bentley


Dennis Norris

: 1960 Rolls Royce Silver Cloud II
Class L: Small British Saloons
1st Tim Hayes : 1956 Austin A30
2nd Kyle Dearen : 1979 Mini 1000
Class M: MINI
1st Allen Rouser : 2006 MINI Cooper
2nd Karen Speraw : 2004 MINI Cooper S

Class N: German

1st Bob Possel : 1971 Mercedes Benz 280SL
2nd Beth Carter : 1957 Volkswagen Beetle

Class O: Italian

1st John Greason : 1971 Alfa Romeo Montreal
2nd Tom Francis : 1986 Ferrari 328 GTS

Class P: Competition/Modified

1st Buzz Merchlewitz : 1959 Austin Healey Sprite Vintage Race Car

Class Q: Swedish

1st Tracy Bailey : 1972 Volvo 1800E
Fun Rallye Results

 : Bill & Judy Fox


 : Paul & Donna Zahner


 : Jim & Judy Bowlby

The Lamar McQuirter Award

The Lamar McQuirter Award, named for the long time BSCC member, officer and auto enthusiast; recognizes those who have demonstrated a special interest in British Cars and outstanding service to the British Sports Car Club of Memphis. This year's award was presented to...

Charles & Maryanne Coleman

back to the Archives page     back to the 2008 Archives page