back to the Archives page

2023 Officers... 2023 Marque Leaders...
President: Al Ross Austin Healey: Jim Hofer
Vice President: Chris Irving & Paul Burdette Empire: Tom Wilson
Communications Secretary: Jim Duke Jaguar:  Dave White
Treasurer: Jerry Farrar MG: Paul Burdette
Triumph: Jon Brody
  Lotus/TVR: Chris Irving

Euro Fest Chairman: Jim Hofer

Newsletter Editor: Bob Watkins

Historian: Carolyn Shepard

Webmaster: Chekib Kchouk & Joe Reed

2023 Newsletters

January   February   March   April  May   June   August   August (Part 2)   September   October   November   December

December 16, 2023 - BSCC Annual Christmas Party

The club owes Lisa and Robin Balton a huge "thank you" for hosting this year's Christmas Party at their home. The turnout for the party was probably the largest in recent years, and everyone certainly enjoyed our host's hospitality. Here are some photos from the event taken my Kevin Childers, Al Ross and Joe Reed.

12/23 Christmas Party

November 4, 2023 - British Invasion of Covington!

Kevin Childers organized this wonderful Fall event that started with breakfast at Wally Hatchet’s for many of us. The next stop was at the corner of Highway 70 and Germantown Parkway to join up with the late sleepers. From there our journey took us on a scenic route through northern Shelby County and southern Tipton County to visit Kevin and Linda's shop -  Klassic Auto Restoration Services.

Following that visit we proceeded to the town square in downtown Covington, where we had time to do some shopping at the various stores surrounding the square - along with lunch at one of the local restaurants there.

After lunch we left Covington and headed on a more or less westerly path toward the Mississippi River and then south through Drummonds and on to the famous Shelby Forrest General Store, where Kevin delivered a newly refreshed 1978 MGB to the store's owners - Doug & Kristin Ammons. Many thanks to Kevin for organizing such a great event on a beautiful Fall day!                                                               (Photos by Joe Reed, Al Ross, Carolyn Shepard, Bill Beeman and Rick Haumesser)

11/23 British Invasion of Covington!

September 22-23, 2023 - Memphis Euro-Fest Car Show

This year's car show was held at the Bartlett Campus of Youth Villages - as it has been every year since 2003 (except for the pandemic years of 2020 & 2021). We hope you enjoy all the photos shown below. There are 500+ photos in this album now!

9/23 Memphis Euro-Fest Car Show

September 18, 2023 - Member Recognition Awards

Although not actually an event, Club President Al Ross requested that this be added to the Archives for future reference:


At the September general membership meeting the club presented monogrammed golf vests to Joe Reed and Robin Balton for their years of service to our club. Joe has been our web master for over 20 years and Robin has made signs and banners, for our car shows, charity auctions and club events for many, many years -  and his sign company, Frank Balton & Company contributes to all club events.

This is a special award to recognize and thank 2 members at years end . I hope this award becomes a tradition and would like to see all club members vote annually for future recipients.

Al Ross, President

9/23 Member Recognition

August 5, 2023 - Tina Turner Museum Cruise

Dave White, our Jaguar Marque Leader, organized this driving event to the Tina Turner Museum at Flagg Grove School - part of the West Tennessee Delta Heritage Center in Brownsville TN - followed by lunch at the Brownsville Family Restaurant. Here are photos from the event (by Jim Duke, Al Ross and Joe Reed).

8/23 Tina Turner Museum

June 12-16, 2023 - NAMGAR GT-48

GT-48 (short for Get Together 48.....this being the event's 48th year) was the 2023 annual convention of the North American MGA Register. The BSCC was the host club, and the endeavor was spearheaded by Hiram and Carolyn Shepard....with the help of many, many tireless volunteer members. Other volunteers include (in no particular order) Al Ross, Jerry Farrar, Jack Reynolds, Pam Irving, Tom Wilson, Tony Harrington, Paul Burdette, Bob Watkins, Jim Hofer, Chris Irving, Robin Balton, Ileana Feltman, Rebecca Blanchard, Steve Feltman and Kevin Childers. I apologize if anyone has been left out of this list. If so, please notify the webmaster and I'll add your name. Everyone involved should get credit since this is the biggest event the BSCC has attempted in many years and, by all reports, you did an outstanding job!

Photos below (most of them by Carolyn Shepard, Neville Mayfield and Chris Irving) are from our Facebook page..along with some new ones courtesy of Al Ross....

6/23 NAMGAR GT-48

May 31st, 2023 - UK In Memphis Trivia Night...

UK In Memphis Trivia Night

5/31 UK Memphis Trivia

May 28th, 2023 - Indy 500 Fish Fry...

Thanks again to Jim Hofer for hosting our Indy 500 Fish Fry, which he has done for so many years. Photos below (by Carolyn Shepard) are from our Facebook page.

5/23 Indy 500 Fish Fry>

April 1st, 2023 - Poker Run Event...

Poker Run Event Hosted by Chris Irving, Photos by Chris Irving and Carolyn Shepard from our Facebook page.

4/23 Poker Run

February 12,2023 - Super Bowl Party...

Thanks to Dave White for another super Super Bowl party. Everyone filled the table with delicious appetizers that spoiled our ability to eat the clam shell space sauce and marinara and meat ball sauce. Not having a particular team to cheer for both Hi and I had our Memphis logo on tonight.

Jim Hofer won the pot but probably should have because he had the most cash in the pot due to the prankster Robin Balton pushing him for more money to fill in the squares. Lucky Jim!

Dave returned from Bangkok yesterday and did not miss a beat due to jet lag and a 12 hour time zone change. Thanks Dave. (Someday your sunken living room will kill me.) - Carolyn Shepard

2/23 Super Bowl Party

back to the Archives page